What happens if you hit the other teams ball first in Pool?

If you’re playing a call shot game, you must hit the ball you called first. If you hit another one of your balls, it’s considered a foul and a loss of turn.

Can you hit the other teams ball first in Pool?

You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.

Can I hit opponents ball in pool?

In pool, can you hit your opponents ball after you have touched your own object ball? … As long as your own ball is hit first then the only way you foul would be a cue ball scratch, 8 ball being sunk (a loss), any ball jumping off the table (if it is the 8 ball, then it is a loss). Otherwise, it is a legal shot.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you measure a pool table for rails?

Can you hit another ball before the 8ball?

Combination shots are legal shots, but you can never use the 8-ball as the first contacted ball. In other words, you can use the 8-ball in combination with another object ball to pocket an object ball, as long as you don’t strike the 8-ball first.

What happens if you sink the opponent’s ball in pool?

Sinking one of the opponent’s balls as a side-effect of a shot is ignored. Sinking one of your own on a deliberate foul is at least punished as a foul with ball in hand.

Is it a scratch if you hit the opponent’s ball in?

The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.

What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?

In most games if the balls are touching the white has to be played away from the ball it is touching. If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black. This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game.

Do you lose if you hit the 8-ball in?

When shooting at the 8-ball, a scratch or foul is not loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped from the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand.

Do pool balls get old?

The average billiard balls wear out after about a year of use to a size that is no longer considered to meet specifications. The cue ball will degrade faster due to constantly being struck by cue tips. However, if your pool table isn’t subjected to much use, then your balls can last well over a year.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I unlink my Miniclip account from 8 ball pool?

Can you move the white ball in pool after a foul?

On a normal shot, no way! It would be considered a foul. However, if the ball is in hand, after a foul for example, then you are allowed to move the white ball and place it wherever you like. The “white” ball, usually called the cue ball, is the ball used to play.

Is ball in hand a real rule?

“Ball in hand” means you are allowed to place the cue ball anywhere on the table (with the exception of fouls on the break which result in “ball in hand” behind the head string) and shoot any of your balls (or the 8, if all your category of balls has been pocketed.)

8 ball