Quick Answer: Who won the World Billiards title?

Year Venue Winner
2019 Mandalay (150-Up) Pankaj Advani
2019 Mandalay (Long-Up) Peter Gilchrist
2018 Yangon (150-Up) Pankaj Advani
2018 Yangon (Long-Up) Pankaj Advani

Who is the champion of worlds Billiards of 2020?

Pankaj Advani wins record 22nd World Billiards Title: IBSF World Billiards Championship. This is Pankaj Advani’s fourth consecutive world title in billiards short format (150-up).

Who is the world champion in billiards and snooker?

22 for Pankaj Advani.

Which of these four players have won the World Billiards title?

From 1989 to 2011, Mike Russell was the dominant player, closely followed by Geet Sethi who won five titles. Some Australian players were successful in the 1980s, most notably Robby Foldvari (winner 1986, runner-up 1987) and Eddie Charlton (twice runner-up, 1984 and 1988).

Who won the National Snooker Championship 2020?

Ace Indian cueist Pankaj Advani clinched the National 6-Red Snooker Championship with a convincing 7-3 final over Maharashtra’s Ishpreet Singh here on Wednesday.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How many points are given for a canon in billiards?

Who is the best billiard player in the world?

Efren Reyes

Nickname The Magician, The Maestro, Bata
Pool games eight-ball, nine-ball, one-pocket
Tournament wins
Major Over 70 major titles
World Champion Eight-ball (2004), nine-ball (1999)

Who is an Indian billiards world champion?

Pankaj Arjan Advani (born 24 July 1985) is an Indian billiards and snooker player. He is a 23 time world champion.

Pankaj Advani (billiards player)

Highest break 137: 2015 World Cup
hide Medal record Men’s English billiards Representing India Asian Games 2006 Doha Singles 2010 Guangzhou Singles

Who is the number 1 pool player?

CLICK HERE to sign-up for / renew your annual WPA Players License

Rank Player Total Points
1 Ko, Ping Chung 25263
2 Filler, Joshua 23512
3 Van Boening, Shane 22574
4 Gorst, Fedor 19037

Which came first billiards or snooker?

The origin of snooker dates back to the second half of the 19th century. In the 1870s, billiards was popular among British Army officers stationed in Jubbulpore, India, and several variations of the game were devised during this time.

Who has won the most snooker world titles?

Top 10 snooker world champions of all time – where does four-time winner Mark Selby feature?

  1. Ronnie O’Sullivan (World titles: 6 / Triple crown wins: 20)
  2. Stephen Hendry (World titles: 7 / Triple crown wins: 18) …
  3. Steve Davis (World titles: 6 / Triple crown wins: 15) …
  4. John Higgins (World titles: 4 / Triple crown wins: 9) …

Where was the 22nd World Billiards title 2019 held?

India’s billiards superstar Pankaj Advani on Sunday clinched his 22nd world title for the country by winning a fourth straight final in the 150-up format at the IBSF World Billiards Championship in Mandalay.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who's the greatest billiard pool player in history?

Who has won the National Snooker Championship in Pune?

Beats his counterpart Pankaj Advani 6-2 to win the national snooker championship organised by BSAM and played at PYC Hindu Gymkhana billiards room on Sunday.

Who won the National Snooker Championship on 9th February 2020?

Aditya Mehta wins National Snooker Championship.

When was cue sports formed in India?

Cue sports in India

Governing body Billiards and Snooker Federation of India
First played December 1881
8 ball