How many times did City win the IBSF World Billiards title?

How many times did Geeta City win the World Billiards title?

In the 1992 World Professional Billiards Championship, Sethi constructed a world-record English billiards break of 1276 in 80 minutes under the three-pot rule, also the highest break in five decades, and won first place. He went on to win the title again in 1993, 1995, 1998, and 2006.

Who won the World Billiards title?


Year Venue Winner
2019 Mandalay (Long-Up) Peter Gilchrist
2018 Yangon (150-Up) Pankaj Advani
2018 Yangon (Long-Up) Pankaj Advani
2017 Doha (150-Up) Pankaj Advani

Who is the champion of worlds Billiards of 2020?

22 for Pankaj Advani.

Who won IBSF World Snooker Championship 2019?

The Indian duo of Pankaj Advani and Aditya Mehta overcame a tough Thai team to emerge world champions in the IBSF World Snooker Team event, here on Wednesday. This takes Advani’s world title tally to a phenomenal 23 while Aditya claimed his maiden at a time when his future is being doubted due to health issues.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Are there pockets in billiards?

How many times Geet Sethi won Ibsf?

Hide Explanation. Geet sethi is a six-time winner of the professional-level and a three-time winner of the amateur World Championships, and holder of two world records, in English billiards.

What plays Geet Sethi?

Geet Siriram Sethi (born 17 April 1961) of India is a professional player of English billiards who dominated the sport throughout much of the 1990s, and a notable amateur (ex-pro) snooker player.

Who’s the greatest billiard pool player in history?

Top 10 Best Pool Players of All Time

  • Johnny Archer. …
  • Mike Sigel. …
  • Earl Strickland. …
  • Luther Lassiter. …
  • Rudolf Wanderone. …
  • Willie Mosconi. willie mosconi pool player. …
  • Ralph Greenleaf. Ralph Greenleaf pool player. …
  • Efren Reyes. Pool pundits, fans, and former players widely consider Efren Manalang Reyes as the greatest pool player of all time.


Where was the 22nd World Billiards title 2019 held?

India’s billiards superstar Pankaj Advani on Sunday clinched his 22nd world title for the country by winning a fourth straight final in the 150-up format at the IBSF World Billiards Championship in Mandalay.

Who was the first Indian to win World Billiards Trophy?

During the next sixteen years, he won the amateur National Billiards Championship of Indian twelve times. He won both the national billiards and snooker titles in 1952 and 1954. Jones’ first World Billiards Championship was in London in 1951.

Wilson Jones (billiards player)

Born 2 April 1922 Pune, Bombay Presidency, British India
Sport country India

Who is the king of billiards?

In addition to pool, Reyes has played international billiards, specifically one-cushion and three-cushion.

Efren Reyes.

IT IS INTERESTING:  In which year India became the world winner in cricket and billiards together?
Born August 26, 1954 Mexico, Pampanga, Philippines
Sport country Philippines
Nickname The Magician, The Maestro, Bata
Pool games eight-ball, nine-ball, one-pocket
Tournament wins

Who is an Indian billiards world champion?

Pankaj Arjan Advani (born 24 July 1985) is an Indian billiards and snooker player. He is a 23 time world champion.

Pankaj Advani (billiards player)

Highest break 137: 2015 World Cup
hide Medal record Men’s English billiards Representing India Asian Games 2006 Doha Singles 2010 Guangzhou Singles

What does billiards mean?

: any of several games played on an oblong table by driving small balls against one another or into pockets with a cue specifically : a game in which one scores by causing a cue ball to hit in succession two object balls — compare pool entry 3.

What does Ibsf stand for?

International Billiards and Snooker Federation

Jurisdiction International
Abbreviation IBSF
Founded 1971
Headquarters Doha, Qatar
Official website

Which team won the final of IBSF Snooker World Cup in Doha?

The IBSF World Snooker Championship (also known as the World Amateur Snooker Championship) is the premier non-professional snooker tournament in the world.

Men’s finals.

Year 2016
Venue Doha, Qatar
Winner Soheil Vahedi
Runner-up Andrew Pagett
Score 8–1

Which country’s team has won the 2018 IBSF snooker team World Cup?

IBSF Snooker Team World Cup: Pankaj Advani-led India stun Pakistan to lift title- The New Indian Express.

8 ball